Support Center

What does Group Visibility do? What's the difference between the public and private setting?

Last Updated: Apr 22, 2013 01:51PM EDT
You can set group visibility for documents when they being created, the menu typically looks like this:
Here's what the different settings do:
 
  • Public means that anyone with the link can view the content. (This way you can upload files and share them to people even if they aren't a part of CISV Central - just send them the link!).
     
  • Private means that only members who have joined the hub can view the document.  Not only that, but they must have "active" status in the hub that the document resides in as well - that means they have paid online or have been marked paid by an administrator.
support@cisvusa.org
http://assets2.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete